zeovit.com Vertex  

Go Back   zeovit.com > Equipment Forums > Skimmers

Skimmers Please discuss all about skimmers in this forum.

Active Threads
0 80gallon Tank Build with Luke
Last Post: Premiumaq
Posted On: Today
Replies: 13
Views: 1,954
0 GIVEAWAY: Premium Aquatics Deluxe Fragging Kit
Last Post: Premiumaq
Posted On: Today
Replies: 1
Views: 334
0 Cyno bacteria started
Last Post: Russreef
Posted On: Today
Replies: 4
Views: 85
0 Start Zeovit system
Last Post: Lykan968
Posted On: Today
Replies: 12
Views: 386
6 zeolites
Last Post: jacky
Posted On: Today
Replies: 4
Views: 71
0 jacky Novice questions for improvement
Last Post: jacky
Posted On: Today
Replies: 393
Views: 50,926
0 Coral snow plus
Last Post: jacky
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 11
Views: 354
0 GIVEAWAY: AlgaeFree Hammerhead Plus Magnet Scraper
Last Post: Premiumaq
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 0
Views: 45
0 Tank w.vreeswijk
Last Post: W.vreeswijk
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 359
Views: 56,269
0 new to zeovit
Last Post: jacky
Posted On: 08-16-2019
Replies: 284
Views: 27,550
More...
  #1  
Old 02-19-2019, 04:11 PM
Trigger7 Trigger7 目前線上
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Owasso, OK
Posts: 7
Default Skimmz ZAR-157

I am looking to convert over. Looking at the Skimmz ZAR-157. Anyone have any experience with the model. I like the automation and the price. But the price is a little concerning as it is cheaper than most manual Zeovit reactors.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-05-2019, 12:30 AM
mike1970 mike1970 目前離線
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: california
Posts: 64
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trigger7 View Post
I am looking to convert over. Looking at the Skimmz ZAR-157. Anyone have any experience with the model. I like the automation and the price. But the price is a little concerning as it is cheaper than most manual Zeovit reactors.
I just got mine and will setting it up tomorrow, Ill post how it comes out
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-05-2019, 05:50 AM
Rsafron Rsafron 目前離線
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: St louis
Posts: 88
Default

Just posted on this a short time ago. Mine has been running 3 weeks. Hard to say it works or not yet. What I like, no manual shaking needed. The things I don’t like, no way to measure exact flow and can’t make small tweaks to flow, can’t really see the mulm when it flushes (is it cleaning the rocks?), max flow does not seem high enough to tumble rocks much at times. Wish it had a way to manually shake with the auto.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-15-2019, 02:33 PM
Rsafron Rsafron 目前離線
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: St louis
Posts: 88
Default

So I hooked up the pump off the reactor and through the Apex flow sensor. Also did a manual measure and calculation. I have the smaller 127 model. At the highest setting 2x on I’m suppose to get over 100 gph. All maxed out I’m only getting like 68 gph. And that’s not going through any media. When I run the wash function I’m getting just a little over 100 gph. I’ll be switching back to my manual reactor to see if I can get Nitrates to drop below 5-10 now.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.8.7, Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by ZeoVit.com