zeovit.com Premium Aquatics  

Go Back   zeovit.com > General Discussion Forums - International > General Discussion - English

General Discussion - English General Marine Aquaria Discussion with and without ZEOVit.

Active Threads
0 Salt question
Last Post: scybulski
Posted On: Today
Replies: 30
Views: 346
0 HELP? Nitrate issues
Last Post: Blake10
Posted On: Today
Replies: 2
Views: 63
0 Is this dino?
Last Post: ohashimz
Posted On: Today
Replies: 2
Views: 56
0 Deep Blue Shallow 30 Cube
Last Post: Spacetime
Posted On: Today
Replies: 45
Views: 2,196
0 ZeoBac Frozen
Last Post: gguertin145
Posted On: Today
Replies: 1
Views: 39
0 New ZEOvit tank, Algae issues
Last Post: shredded
Posted On: Today
Replies: 54
Views: 2,088
0 Pumpen fr den Kz Absch酳mer S
Last Post: sps_muc
Posted On: Today
Replies: 2
Views: 134
0 One year with Zeovit
Last Post: Acamp
Posted On: Today
Replies: 28
Views: 4,085
0 my new thank....
Last Post: blueyedson
Posted On: Today
Replies: 126
Views: 7,927
0 Dinoflagellate sharing thread
Last Post: ohashimz
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 17
Views: 218
More...
  #1  
Old 12-12-2017, 09:04 PM
mikepl84 mikepl84 目前離線
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: new jersey
Posts: 3
Default New 300g zeovitt build

I have a 300 gallon tank

40 gallon refiguium area - only marine pure plates in it right now
another 30 gallon sump for skimmer area

i'm using PUkani brs rocks and live sand from brs

i just put water in the tank about 4 days ago and right now my phosphates are testing at .5 which is high. zeovit system is not connected yet. should i cycle the tank and launch the refiguium then start zeo vit or should i start it right away. i'm going to use the automatic reactor hooked up to my apex which will shake it for a minute twice a day.

i have purchased the the zeovit system , but i'm hearing that its not good for mainly LPS corals. Everyone i talk to gives me a different story so i figured i would advise the experts.

Should i use the zeovit method on mainly LPS tank, as some people are saying the zeovit method is so ULN that its bad for LPS corals.

if my total water volume is going to be aprox 350 gallons, already subtracting the rock and overflows. i shoud be using 3.5 L of zeo rocks.

If i understand correctly i should be running 350G/ h throught the reactor for 3 hours then off 3 hours and so on ? please clear this up for me

Last question somone on here mentioned to use bio mate to lower the phospate lvls , should i dose that before i hook up the reactor and the whole zeovit system.

THANK YOU ALL

i
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-12-2017, 10:13 PM
mikepl84 mikepl84 目前離線
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: new jersey
Posts: 3
Default

also can somone give me a link that explains what to dose and when ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-12-2017, 10:49 PM
mikepl84 mikepl84 目前離線
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: new jersey
Posts: 3
Default

my phosphate lvl tested with hanna checker is .12
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-13-2017, 03:55 AM
G.Alexander's Avatar
G.Alexander G.Alexander 目前離線
ZEOadmin
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 34,109
Default

Hi mikepl84



Please post some more details about your system:

http://zeovit.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14

The combination of Zeovit and LiveSand does not work very well. Have you put the sand in the system already ?

Usually most LPS corals are doing fine in a nutrient poor environment but the system was designed for SPS systems mostly.

G.Alexander
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.8.7, Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by ZeoVit.com