zeovit.com Vertex  

Go Back   zeovit.com > General Discussion Forums - International > General Discussion - English

General Discussion - English General Marine Aquaria Discussion with and without ZEOVit.

Active Threads
0 switching to zeo system possibly
Last Post: JMac
Posted On: Today
Replies: 83
Views: 2,788
4 Feature Tank Atilla 畤bek (atillaozbek) - Turkey
Last Post: sjdragonslayer
Posted On: Today
Replies: 21
Views: 8,474
0 New to zeo
Last Post: Invictoreef
Posted On: Today
Replies: 36
Views: 2,059
0 The Island Reef
Last Post: sjdragonslayer
Posted On: Today
Replies: 137
Views: 22,317
0 New zeovit in France
Last Post: Positron
Posted On: Today
Replies: 22
Views: 1,466
0 jacky Novice questions for improvement
Last Post: jacky
Posted On: Today
Replies: 55
Views: 2,491
0 Zeovit 14 days cycle red sea reefer 250
Last Post: behague0104
Posted On: Today
Replies: 28
Views: 2,180
0 Reef aquarium 750 liters
Last Post: Wolskinyc
Posted On: Today
Replies: 9
Views: 478
0 Help with 14 day cycle
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: Today
Replies: 3
Views: 269
0 Zeovit with automation
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: Today
Replies: 2
Views: 143
More...
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 05-10-2018, 04:21 AM
blueyedson blueyedson 目前線上
Almost a ZEOhead
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: LATINA
Posts: 103
Default

some kind of zeostone can adsorb also heavy metals: SEACHEM.

do you think is worth to give a try tu use it ?

maybe in this kind of zeostone there is no bario ?

mas
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 05-10-2018, 08:42 AM
zebra zebra 目前線上
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: SPAIN
Posts: 75
Default

I do not know, reading the characteristics that as soon as the ammonia falls to zero substitute activated carbon. It gives me that they are very aggressive and that they are made more for a cycle. Also, barium is not a heavy metal, so I do not think I'll eliminate it.

To know if some zeolites contain barium I think it would be enough to analyze the osmosis water with which we leave them to soak days before replacing them. But of course, there is no BA test and the sample should be sent to triton lab.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.8.7, Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by ZeoVit.com