zeovit.com Premium Aquatics  

Go Back   zeovit.com > General Discussion Forums - International > General Discussion - English

General Discussion - English General Marine Aquaria Discussion with and without ZEOVit.

Active Threads
0 Euphyllia and lps aminoacid
Last Post: Willow84
Posted On: Today
Replies: 0
Views: 6
0 High Phosphates on new Zeovit system!
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 9
Views: 193
0 100g SPS Tank
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 3
Views: 130
0 GIVEAWAY: Bashsea Smart Series Sump Review
Last Post: Premiumaq
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 1
Views: 194
0 200 gallon switch to Zeovit
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 67
Views: 3,598
0 Considering switching from FM to Zeo
Last Post: jacky
Posted On: 09-19-2018
Replies: 6
Views: 209
0 moving from aF back to Zoevit
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: 09-19-2018
Replies: 16
Views: 456
0 Mein Zeobecken
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: 09-19-2018
Replies: 50
Views: 2,577
0 Sale & Clearance: Aquatrance, Sedra, & MORE!
Last Post: Premiumaq
Posted On: 09-18-2018
Replies: 0
Views: 56
0 The Island Reef
Last Post: PmRg
Posted On: 09-18-2018
Replies: 158
Views: 27,416
More...
  #1  
Old 03-06-2018, 07:05 PM
vickim vickim 目前離線
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 4
Default can zeovit media be in filter?

Hi all . Trying to plan my start of zeovit on my 75 gallon reef. I have seen where some people have put the media in a filter bag and place it in sump or filter.. I dont have room for a reactor so my question is can media be put in a filter sock,,, shook daily and have water running through it 24/7.. I see where some people have reactor running 3 hours on, 3 hours off. I wont be able to turn it on and off ...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-07-2018, 01:56 AM
G.Alexander's Avatar
G.Alexander G.Alexander 目前離線
ZEOadmin
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 34,992
Default

Basically it is possible to use the material in a mash bag but the nutrient processing is limited with it compared to a reactor. I have seen a couple of systems in the past who have started with ZeoVit in a mash bag but I do not know of any long time system doing this successful. Sooner or later most of them who have continued to use the system have decided to add some kind of a reactor later.

G.Alexander
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-07-2018, 11:52 AM
vickim vickim 目前離線
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 4
Default

Thank you
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:10 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.8.7, Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by ZeoVit.com