zeovit.com Avast Marine Works  

Go Back   zeovit.com > General Discussion Forums - International > General Discussion - English

General Discussion - English General Marine Aquaria Discussion with and without ZEOVit.

Active Threads
0 200 gallon switch to Zeovit
Last Post: kosiarek84
Posted On: Today
Replies: 176
Views: 12,046
0 New ZeoVit tank
Last Post: jacky
Posted On: Today
Replies: 15
Views: 233
0 jacky Novice questions for improvement
Last Post: jacky
Posted On: Today
Replies: 225
Views: 20,506
0 Day 9 of 14 day Zeocycle
Last Post: jacky
Posted On: Today
Replies: 8
Views: 167
0 Zeovit - Werte permanent zu niedrig
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: Today
Replies: 9
Views: 476
0 help with us please
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: Today
Replies: 10
Views: 371
0 GIVEAWAY: NEW! ME Coral Frag Plugs
Last Post: Premiumaq
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 0
Views: 22
0 40B Reef Journal
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 9
Views: 219
0 Trying to lower Phosphate
Last Post: G.Alexander
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 60
Views: 4,231
0 You Have Till Midnight- 12% OFF Veterans Day SALE
Last Post: Premiumaq
Posted On: 11-12-2018
Replies: 0
Views: 62
More...
  #106  
Old 10-13-2018, 08:03 AM
jacky jacky 目前離線
ZEOhead
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Asia
Posts: 864
Default

Because of the brewing of sea salt, do not want extra TDS, DKH, phosphorus, brought into the tank

If there is a reverse osmosis membrane in the back of your filter (with a motor, RO membrane = motor,TDS=0, then I believe there should be no problem.

Last edited by jacky; 10-13-2018 at 08:24 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 10-17-2018, 09:55 AM
kosiarek84's Avatar
kosiarek84 kosiarek84 目前線上
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: united kingdon
Posts: 86
Default

kh 7.30
ca 415
k 390
no3 0
po4 0

brown dust is still on rock. some was on corals so i blow it away with turkey bister. i blow also dust from rock.. maybe i got not enough flow? got 4 vortechs qd40 but i got better expirience with tunze. im thinking about changing for something that you can put more direct like jecod's rw15.
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 10-18-2018, 05:25 AM
G.Alexander's Avatar
G.Alexander G.Alexander 目前離線
ZEOadmin
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 35,173
Default

Have you already checked your RO water for silicates ?

Does the brown stuff disappear while the dark period growing back quickly when the lights are switched on in the morning ?

G.Alexander
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 10-18-2018, 02:52 PM
kosiarek84's Avatar
kosiarek84 kosiarek84 目前線上
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: united kingdon
Posts: 86
Default

ive just replaced all pre filters membrane and di resin. after membrane tds=2 after di resin tds=0. I bought sera silicate as it helps me before with similar problem. got salifert test for silicates but im not sure if its working in fresh water?
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 10-18-2018, 03:13 PM
jacky jacky 目前離線
ZEOhead
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Asia
Posts: 864
Default

If it does detect and there is algae in the tank, you can treat Zeo coral snow+Zeo bac every day and skimmer adjusts the wetness. A dose of 2:1

2. Water purification (including oil sump, etc.) - US gallons / imperial gallons / liters 800 liters.
A: Zeo Coral Snow 16ml + Zeo Bac 8 drops

What brand of zeolite do you use?

Last edited by jacky; 10-18-2018 at 03:23 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old 10-19-2018, 03:42 AM
G.Alexander's Avatar
G.Alexander G.Alexander 目前離線
ZEOadmin
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 35,173
Default

From the product description I would say that the Salifert Si test does work with freshwater.

G.Alexander
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 10-19-2018, 09:38 AM
kosiarek84's Avatar
kosiarek84 kosiarek84 目前線上
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: united kingdon
Posts: 86
Default

yes its as you said. it strongly appear during the light period. unfortunately dont have si test. just change zeolite media yesterday (kz). will do like 10% water change tomorrow and im waiting for silicate remover from sera.
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 10-19-2018, 11:03 PM
G.Alexander's Avatar
G.Alexander G.Alexander 目前離線
ZEOadmin
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 35,173
Default

Do you have access to a microscope as it could be Dinoflagellate ?

G.Alexander
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 10-20-2018, 02:25 AM
jacky jacky 目前離線
ZEOhead
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Asia
Posts: 864
Default

My God, I hope they are not Dinoflagellate, can you post a clear picture, we will help you confirm.
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 10-20-2018, 06:53 AM
kosiarek84's Avatar
kosiarek84 kosiarek84 目前線上
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: united kingdon
Posts: 86
Default

done 80 litres water change with gravel siphoning (done first time). rhere was a really huge amount of crap in bucket. from now will do siphoning with every water change. also apply cs+zb. will do some photo when cloudness disappear
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 10-20-2018, 08:59 AM
jacky jacky 目前離線
ZEOhead
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Asia
Posts: 864
Default

Dude, I read this from the front, the dose has been reduced from the original to the present, and cs + zb assist, which should alleviate algae without problems. So it is good to confirm whether Ro/di water contains si element. "Really" keep your water changes every week, siphon the sand, remove the dust between the live rock, skimmer wet, reduce the feeding of the fish,It is believed that the improvement of water quality will enable corals to fully achieve greater development and growth.
You changed the spectrum of the light, let us wait for the balance of the tank, this should not be a problem. I believe it will improve a lot.

I have another question: 1.Tank design and filtering is appropriate (underflow) 2. Can you look at sump, what is inside.

Last edited by jacky; 10-20-2018 at 09:11 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 10-20-2018, 11:09 AM
kosiarek84's Avatar
kosiarek84 kosiarek84 目前線上
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: united kingdon
Posts: 86
Default

i need to confess to one thing. when diatoms bloom started i had little accident with skimmer. it overflowed. all crap from cup get into water (about 30% of cup). my girlfriend stop skimmer but it took like 6 hours before i switched it on again probably it didnt help with diatoms and increased problem. next day po4 and no3 was 0.

*sump pictures: filter floss has been changed like 3-4 times now as iy getting dirty fair quickly.
*pictures of that brown stuff
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 10-20-2018, 12:01 PM
jacky jacky 目前離線
ZEOhead
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Asia
Posts: 864
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kosiarek84 View Post
i need to confess to one thing. when diatoms bloom started i had little accident with skimmer. it overflowed. all crap from cup get into water (about 30% of cup). my girlfriend stop skimmer but it took like 6 hours before i switched it on again probably it didnt help with diatoms and increased problem. next day po4 and no3 was 0.

*sump pictures: filter floss has been changed like 3-4 times now as iy getting dirty fair quickly.
*pictures of that brown stuff
Thank you for your picture,

1.skimmer and white cotton in the middle of the zeolite. Filtration blockage can be a problem, and it can also cause the skimmer's water level to be unstable, which in turn affects hydration.

2. The water quality seems too nutritious (organic matter), zeolite reactor water surface small bubbles, (can be observed from here).

3. The far right I don't have an idea (whether the object is appropriate).

4. Coral top burning, may be led light, or the element mg ​​is too high, it is difficult to say.

5. What brand of activated carbon do you use? How to use it, the quantity used, I can't find it in the picture, use salt to change the water and slowly refresh the balance. It is good for tank

6. Reconfirm ca mg kh k+ level

7. This is My thoughts, let us listen to G.Alexander's good advice.
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old 10-20-2018, 12:45 PM
jacky jacky 目前離線
ZEOhead
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Asia
Posts: 864
Default

If you don't change the sump, you can use the icon, maybe it's good. (forgive my hand)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2018-10-21 00.42.31.jpg
Views:	24
Size:	30.5 KB
ID:	21680  
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old 10-20-2018, 01:00 PM
kosiarek84's Avatar
kosiarek84 kosiarek84 目前線上
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: united kingdon
Posts: 86
Default

i got exactly sump like that maybe will come back to filter sock as you got on picture... ive been using it like that before... carbon is kz been using 400ml in bag passive flow. today ive changed it and give 300ml. how to disolve that high organic in water? using BM? and i think ZZ? water changes?
i also will reduce fish amount. i got now 6 big tangs.. at the end of the month i will sell 2 biggest lipstick and salfin.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.8.7, Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by ZeoVit.com