zeovit.com EcoTech Marine LLC  

Go Back   zeovit.com > Equipment Forums > Reactors

Reactors This forum is for ZeovitReaktors/CaCO2 Reaktors etc.

Active Threads
0 Help starting ZEOvit on an established tank
Last Post: Minichou
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 60
Views: 2,888
0 A.li's zeovit thread
Last Post: ___a.li___
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 20
Views: 1,850
0 New to Zeovit
Last Post: Mallard
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 3
Views: 114
0 Selbstreinigender Zeolithfilter
Last Post: Spooner
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 16
Views: 1,582
0 *HELP* CB Overdose!
Last Post: maLx
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 12
Views: 305
0 Advices for futur zeovit system
Last Post: zweebe
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 0
Views: 30
0 Skimmer pumps failed need advice
Last Post: Johnsons reef
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 0
Views: 27
0 Korallenzucht XMAS Deal 2017! 20% OFF on Korallenzucht.
Last Post: sewatec
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 0
Views: 28
0 Starting Zeovit on a new tank and need some help.
Last Post: Lisavet2000
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 47
Views: 2,456
0 What is this algae and how to get rid of
Last Post: Keith Behrle
Posted On: Yesterday
Replies: 58
Views: 3,361
More...
  #1  
Old 12-05-2017, 06:31 AM
zebra zebra 目前離線
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: SPAIN
Posts: 38
Default Problem with the Calcium Reactor

Hi, I have a problem with my deltec fp501 calcium reactor. I can not maintain a constant flow. It always tends to decrease. I have to regulate it every day. I have fed the reactor with pumps of 300 and 1000l / h, I have also tested with a T on the rise of the sump. I have also put the different keys that I have tried in the entrance and in the output of the reactor and always with the same result. The only difference I notice is that when I put the regulating key in the outlet of the reactor, no CO2 or air bubbles are generated inside it.
Has anyone suffered this and knows what the problem is due to?
Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-05-2017, 03:05 PM
awais98 awais98 目前線上
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 38
Default Problem with the Calcium Reactor

You need a Masterflex peristaltic pump to help your output from the cal reactor


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-06-2017, 05:39 AM
G.Alexander's Avatar
G.Alexander G.Alexander 目前離線
ZEOadmin
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 33,944
Default

Peristaltic pump is what I would use also for constant flow.

G.Alexander
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-06-2017, 09:23 AM
zebra zebra 目前離線
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: SPAIN
Posts: 38
Default

Good, I used a peristaltica of continuous use of the Kamoer brand and it started well but at 2 o'clock the flow stopped every moment.
I suppose a Masterflex will be fine but it is a very expensive option.
There is no other solution? I'm talking about a flow that does not stay constant or 6 hours.
regards
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-07-2017, 03:36 AM
G.Alexander's Avatar
G.Alexander G.Alexander 目前離線
ZEOadmin
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 33,944
Default

A couple of years back I have used the IKS VarioBlue peristaltic pump which has worked fine for me. They are not cheap but you need to make sure you use a pump which is created to run continuous which is not the case for most of them.

G.Alexander
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-07-2017, 11:52 AM
zebra zebra 目前離線
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: SPAIN
Posts: 38
Default

Good. The truth Alexander that the IKS is a more interesting option. Currently I have a flow of 12ml / minute. Remember how often did you change the hose?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-08-2017, 05:46 AM
G.Alexander's Avatar
G.Alexander G.Alexander 目前離線
ZEOadmin
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 33,944
Default

I had running the pump for a couple of years with continuous flow, never had to replace the hose.

G.Alexander
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-08-2017, 03:42 PM
zebra zebra 目前離線
ZEOhead in Training
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: SPAIN
Posts: 38
Default

Well then the IKS will be my option. I already have it located in a store in Germany, so when I arrive and install it, I'll tell you how it goes.
Thank you very much for the information.
regards
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.8.7, Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright by ZeoVit.com